Sarah Woodbury - Sarah Woodbury





Welcome! I’m Sarah Woodbury and if you were looking for my website, you’ve come to the right place!

Here you’ll find my blog, links to all the videos in Making Sense of Medieval Britain, and links to my novels, available in ebook, paperback, hardback and audiobook. I give away ebooks for FREE at all retailers. They’re great places to start if you haven’t read my books before: 

Daughter of Time (the prequel to the After Cilmeri series)

The Good Knight (the first Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mystery)

Cold My Heart (the first book in The Lion of Wales series)

The Last Pendragon (the first book in The Last Pendragon Saga)

(As an Amazon Associate, a Google Partner, and an Apple Partner, I earn from qualifying purchases. Financial Dislosure)


The After Cilmeri Series


Sometimes, finally facing what you most fear turns out to be no more difficult than putting one foot in front of the other …

A medieval man with an uncertain destiny, Llywelyn, the Prince of Wales, faces treachery and deceit at the hands of friends and foes alike. When Meg slips through time into medieval Wales, the pair must navigate the shifting allegiances that threaten the very existence of Wales–and create their own history that defies the laws of time.

Open the door to a world of princes and castles in the prequel to the After Cilmeri series!

Learn more about the After Cilmeri Series here.

The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries


When a king is murdered on the way to his wedding Gareth & Gwen join forces in their first mystery together! 

Five years after Gareth walked away from Gwen in disgrace, forbidden to offer marriage, she encounters him in the aftermath of an ambush, standing over the body of a murdered king. Although it isn’t exactly the reunion she’d hoped for, by necessity the pair join forces against the treachery and intrigue rife within the court of Gwynedd.

And once blame for the murder falls on Gareth himself, Gwen must continue her search for the truth alone, finding unlikely allies in foreign lands, and ultimately uncovering a conspiracy that will shake the political foundations of Wales.

Learn more about the Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries here.

The Welsh Guard Mysteries


None could go against the King of England … not overtly anyway.

With Wales having fallen irrevocably to England, and fearful of trusting anyone within the English court of King Edward, Catrin and Rhys join forces against the treachery and intrigue rife within the half-built Caernarfon Castle. And when the murderer strikes again, the task before them becomes increasingly clear: catch the killer, certainly, but also protect their people from a future that is becoming more dangerous and uncertain with every day that passes.


Learn more about the Welsh Guard Mysteries here.

The Last Pendragon Saga


He is a king, a warrior, the last hope of his people–and the chosen one of the sidhe …

Journey with Cade and Rhiann to a world of myth and magic in Dark Age Wales!

Rhiann knows that demons walk the night. She has been taught to fear them. But from the moment Cade is dragged before her father’s throne, beaten and having lost all of his men to her father’s treachery, he stirs something inside her that she has never felt before. When Cade is revealed to be not only Arthur’s heir but touched by the sidhe, Rhiann must choose between the life she left behind and the one before her–and how much she is willing to risk to follow her heart.

Learn more about The Last Pendragon Saga here.

The Lion of Wales Series


Love, magic, and faith in the time of King Arthur …

By the autumn of 537 AD, all who are loyal to King Arthur have retreated to a small parcel of land in north Wales. They are surrounded on all sides, heavily outnumbered, and facing near certain defeat.

But Myrddin and Nell, two of the king’s companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur.

And together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate.

Learn more about The Lion of Wales Series here.