New Books Available! - Sarah Woodbury

New Books Available!

I’ve been working on the After Cilmeri series, a young adult, time-travel fantasy, for the past five years.  As should be obvious by now, the fate of Wales after the death of Llywelyn ap Gruffydd has been a near-constant occupation of mine, and these novels are a fun way to imagine a different fate for him.   A prequel is in the works . . . Enjoy!


Footsteps in Time

In December of 1282, English soldiers ambushed and murdered Llywelyn ap Gruffydd, the Prince of Wales.  His death marked the end of Wales as an independent nation and the beginning of over seven hundred years of English oppression.

Footsteps in Time is the story of what might have happened had Llywelyn lived.   

And what happens to the two American teenagers who save him.

Footsteps in Time is available (for free) at:

Or at

Or At Footsteps in Time  

Amazon UK:  Footsteps in Time


Prince of Time

Prince of Time, the second book in the After Cilmeri series, continues the story of David and Anna, two American teenagers catapulted back in time to alter history and save the medieval kingdom of Wales.  David and his man-at-arms, Ieuan, find themselves alone and on the run from a company of English soldiers who’ve sworn vengeance for the recent death of their king.  Meanwhile, Llywelyn lays on his deathbed from a traitor’s arrow.  And once again, it is David and Anna, and all they represent, that holds the key to the survival of Wales.

Prince of Time is available at, Amazon UK,, and elsewhere to which Smashwords distributes:

At  Prince of Time

At Amazon UK:  Prince of Time

8 Replies to “New Books Available!”

  1. I read all 15 books in the Cilmeri series, I see on Amazon that book 17 will be released on April 3. What happened to book 16? I cannot find it on Amazon. Help!!!

  2. I LOVED the After the Climari books!!! You put soo much work into them. Are you going to do anymore after Champions in Time? These books allow you to become immersed in the story so easy. No bad language or sex.

  3. I downloaded the bundle in after Climari series with Footsteps in Time and Prince of Time. Unfortunately Prince of Time is not in the bundle. I am disappointed that I bought the bundle and only got one book. Is there any way I can get the second book in the bundle, Prince of Time?

  4. Could you PLEASE write some more about medieval Wales! I love your stories. I finished both this week and can’t wait to hear more. I’d love to read about Marged’s first trip to Wales but I also want to hear about the changes David will make. (Possibly with Lili? 🙂

    Thanks for putting your ideas on paper so I could enjoy them as well.

    1. Thank you so much! I’m working on them! The prequel needs some revision and I’m about 1/2 way through the next one about David.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *